Each award is up to €10,000 in value.

The HRB-TMRN has awarded three SWAT awards following successful international peer review. The successful SWATs are listed below.

SWAT PI: Dr Brian Slattery, School of Psychology, NUI Galway

SWAT PI: Dr Karen Matvienko-Sikar, Epidemiology & Public Health, University College Cork

SWAT PI: Dr Valerie Smith,  School of Nursing and Midwifery,

NUI Galway  / Trinity College Dublin.

Title: Examining the influence of an informational video on participant retention in a randomised controlled trial

Title: To determine if provision of information about a core outcome set (COS) increases response rates and attitudes toward trial questionnaire completion

Title: Prioritising key motivators and challenges influencing informal caregivers’ decisions for participating in randomised trials, including an assessment of the methods for determining these

Dr Brian Slattery NUI Galway
Valerie Smith TCD

LTR: Dr Jenny McSharry, Dr Brian Slattery, Prof. Brian McGuire – School of Psychology, NUI Galway

LTR: Dr Michelle Queally, Dr Elaine Toomey, Dr Karen Matvienko-Sikar, Prof. Molly Byrne, Dr Catherine Hayes.

(SWAT team also includes Prof Patricia Kearney)

Pictured: Prof Valerie Smith TCD

(SWAT team also include: Declan Devane, Shaun Treweek, Margarita Corry, Catherine Comiskey, Susanne Grylska-Bach, Andrew Hunter, Patricia Healy)

Start typing and press Enter to search